Day 3 – Scenic Railway, Skyrail, and a Visit to Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park

We were picked up from the hotel and transfered to the Kuranda Scenic Railway. Once again, the view was breathtaking. We saw waterfalls, traveled over many bridges, and were in the mist of a rainforest… YESTERDAY  it was the Great Barrier Reef.

We were provided lunch with this tour.

On the way back, we rode over the the top of the rainforest (the canopy). So high up, over so much greenery. I felt like I was in a dream

About catvoll

My name is Cathy Vollmer and I am a mother of 4 (3 adults - now on their own and a 14-year-old daughter - still at home, of course). I enjoy playing Guitar Hero for a great stress reliever. I recently bought GH Aerosmith. I now know who Joe Perry is (smiley face). I get it now;. . .why Aerosmith is SO popular . . . their music is hypnotic. It is simple music, played over and over again, except for the extras thrown in by Joe Perry and 'Lips' (who is way cool to this older lady). I pride myself on trying to get good grades in school to become a medical transcriptionist. Enough for now. My granddaughters have come to visit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

